Streaming camera data over ROS2 to Windows 10?

I was wondering if anyone had successfully streamed image data from the Realsense camera over ROS2 onto a windows machine?

I am fairly new to ROS as a whole, and have been running into countless issues importing the cv_bridge library on a listener node. I am able to stream IMU data from the Realsense without issue though.

If anyone is wondering what specific issue: building the package using colcon with the openCV (vision_opencv/cv_bridge at galactic · ros-perception/vision_opencv · GitHub) repo in the source folder seems to cause no end of problems, ultimately ending with colcon seeming to require 8.1 sdk for MSbuild with a version of ROS that requires visual studio 2019 that cant download 8.1 sdk, because it only goes back to 10.0 sdk.

Also, I ran into about ~9 errors before this one that I was eventually able to solve on my own… which makes me feel like I am doing something wrong.

terminal log (sorry, I don’t know how to format well):

CMake Error at CMakeLists.txt:2 (project):
Failed to run MSBuild command:

MSBuild.exe

to get the value of VCTargetsPath:

Microsoft (R) Build Engine version 16.11.2+f32259642 for .NET Framework
  Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

Build started 9/27/2022 1:51:51 PM.
  Project "C:\ros2_ws\build\image_geometry\CMakeFiles\3.24.1\VCTargetsPath.vcxproj" on node 1 (default targets).
  C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\V140\Platforms\x64\PlatformToolsets\v140\Toolset.targets(36,5): error MSB8036: The Windows SDK version 8.1 was not found. Install the required version of Windows SDK or change the SDK version in the project property pages or by right-clicking the solution and selecting "Retarget solution". [C:\ros2_ws\build\image_geometry\CMakeFiles\3.24.1\VCTargetsPath.vcxproj]
  Done Building Project "C:\ros2_ws\build\image_geometry\CMakeFiles\3.24.1\VCTargetsPath.vcxproj" (default targets) -- FAILED.

Build FAILED.